Finally

I tried 4 times yesterday to upload this blip. Had to type everything out 4 times, sent an e mail 4 times but each time I got a reply from " the powers that be " indicating something was wrong. So I gave up.

Computer was fixed this afternoon - Tuesday - so I'm back in business.

So here is Monday's blip..... 5th time lucky.

Neil was out early. Back to work after 2 weeks holiday and doing a 13 hour shift. I was out earlyish too. 9am pick up to go on the usual Slimming World Monday walk. Only 2 of us there today - and a toddler in a buggy. Weather was quite nice - dry and warm-ish.

Did a few household chores this afternoon and then went to slimming club. Lots of members weighed in but not many stayed afterwards - only 11 of us. I put on one pound this week. And I won the raffle for a bag of fruit and a Slimming World cookbook.

The August challenge today is Mono Monday - recycling. So I took this shot of a few things I put into the recycling bin today. I put some plastic bottles on top which gives the shot a fuzzy look. This isn't the photo I was trying to upload originally which I had taken on my tablet. Luckily I took a few shots with my proper camera and this is one of those.

Sorry about lack of comments. Doing anything on the tablet was so time consuming. Normal service will resume now that my computer is fixed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.