Grounded

By grounded

Happy Birthday Hubby!

Today, after a lazy start and an opening of cards and some chocolates, we headed into London. It was great to take advantage of being so close and went to see the poppies at the Tower of London. It was a little wet (I think I brought the weather south with me) and I managed to get a rain drop on my camera lens :( but this one seems ok with a little enhancement of the colours. We then wandered south of the river to the Imperial War Museum, but hadn't realised that we would have had to book to see the First World War exhibition so we will need to return another day. As we headed up towards Leicester Square we happened upon Five Guys a burger place we like to visit in the USA. It was as wonderful this side of the Atlantic... except for the price. One to keep for high days and holidays! Once back home, it was time for some birthday chilling in front of the tv with some chocolate!!! Happy Birthday to my wonderful hubby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.