24heuer

By 24heuer

The Great Debate

Well I watched it last night and apart from anything else it made for great TV.
I have to agree with the press that Alex Salmond came off better.
I'm still shocked though that the head of the 'Better Together' campaign isn't actually a part of the incumbant Government and couldn't therefore respond to some fairly basic points.
Ok, it's not supposed to be about the parties but is that the best they can do?
Tbh I felt a bit sorry for Alistair Darling.
I remember years ago when I was working in London and travelling down weekly on the first BA Monday morning shuttle from Edinburgh.
Also on board would be Alistair Darling, Gordon Brown, Robin Cook and of course John Smith.
I used to admire so much the way these guys would work away through the whole flight down while everyone else was tucking into the cooked breakfast (with proper steel cutlery btw - those were the days!).
Whatever we say about these guys now, back then they worked hard!

Funniest part of the debate had to be when 'Wee Eck' offered Darling a job should we get independance :-)

The Blip is of Max in bed using my iphone to search for a new pair of Crocs as he was devastated when the strap broke on his favourite pair this evening.
I really hope that whichever way the referendum goes, Scotland will be a great place for Max and his brother Luca :-)
No pressure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.