A BIG WATERDROP ON A TRAVELLER'S JOY SEED HEAD

in my garden.
In the morning Piet Hein and I drove to Beverungen again to fetch the wardrobe we had bought at the WeserGebrauchtMöbel shop. The parts did fit in our car exactly but it meant that I would walk back home. No big deal to me, I carried my camera and two lenses with me and hoped for some pictures waiting for me.
As yesterday had been a not so warm day, I had not exptected that at twelve o'clock when I started my walk it would be hot and hotter even.
I could haven taken a bus, Piet Hein could have returned to pick me up, but stubborn as I am I preferred to walk.
It took me two hours, but of course I liked it. So much to see and discover, so much more than on a bike.
But next time I must take water and a little bite with me.
And guess what? my picture I had taken earlier in our garden and I preferred it.

My tiny creatures, the ones of my picture of yesterday had eaten the whole left part of the leaf and had happily started to begin to eat at the right side, they eat from outside till the center, my discovery.
I certainly never had observed them anywhere before and I am glad the picture was liked by so many.

My haiku:

Clear waterdrops to
Drink and some berries to eat
Summer happiness

And the proverb:

Share no pears with your master, either in jest or in earnest.

1732 in T. Fuller, The History of the Worthies of England

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.