Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A twofer on the Buddleia

Another busy day today but I managed a quick sortie out to the garden and was quite pleased to catch two butterflies briefly sharing the same flower spike on the butterfly bush. This was the only shot I got of the two of them - Great Spangled Fritillary on the left and an Eastern Tiger Swallowtail on the right.

Three other butterflies, a wasp and a hummer posted on Flickr, starting HERE if you'd care to have a look.

I am expecting the plumber at any moment to take a look at the bathtub upstairs which has stopped producing anything other than VERY hot water. Hopefully it won't be too expensive to fix...

Tomorrow I am going out for my last summer walk with my nature group, then back to the dentist to fix the two chipped teeth. And, with a bit of luck, Hubs will be arriving around midnight tomorrow night - yay!!

I appreciated all the comments, stars, and hearts recently and I WILL eventually get caught up with everyone. The upcoming move has me running at warp speed at the moment...

Happy Hump Day...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.