New Year, New Life

By jenpedler

Drained canal

I've been so distracted with trying to finish things off at work before my leave next month that I haven't been finding much time for photography. I was on the bus on the way home this evening wondering what I'd blip and regretting that I'd left it until it was starting to get dark!
As we passed the canal in Camden I noticed that it had been drained and decided to leap off to find out what was happening - and hopefully get my blip. (Wonderful how profligate you can be with bus journeys when you have a freedom pass!)
The section of the canal between Hawley Lock (by the market) and Kentish Town Lock had been drained for repairs to the Hawley Lock gates. It will be completed overnight and the canal will be full of water again in the morning. Wonderful things, canals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.