Snow Down Under

By snowy

MORE HEATHERS:

A fabulous day. I can hear a bellbird in the trees, & I want to sing with him ! I've moved to the garden behind the house & I am looking northwards. You can see the blackened tree stumps which resulted when the neighbours lost their house in the disastrous fire. They built a new house but left the stumps. Another heather bed runs from left to right through the middle of this blip. Notice the tree, centre left; that is Acer Esk Flamingo which featured prominently at the end of May, 22, 25, & 27th. All winter it has sported bright red branches, reminiscent of someone having painted the stems with a glossy scarlet lacquer. It is such a treasure. Then on the centre right (not to be outdone) you can (faintly) see Acer Senkaki, which also has red stems. Although it is almost the end of winter there is still lots of colour ! I grow clematis along & up the fence with roses in front of that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.