Garden Fun!

Another lovely day. The morning was fine and frosty. Sunshine beamed into the windows at 7.30 am, and my first daffodil opened.

I was glad of the fine weather so that I could play with my new toys. Yesterday I bought an electric hedge trimmer to replace the old one that died last autumn. It’s a beauty. Lighter than the old one, with a longer blade, and able to easily cut through quite thick branches.

The shop had a display of electric tillers for a low price. I’m beyond digging now. Last season I left most of my vegetable garden go to ruin because I couldn’t cope. So I blew the budget and bought one. It had to be assembled. The instructions were in good English, but they omitted some of the steps, such as fitting the control unit. Fortunately I still have some marbles left and worked it out. Then I took it out to try in the garden. Wow, did it go! It was like trying to hold a jumping, prancing goat. The plot was done in about 5 seconds flat. And it dug deep too. I’ll have to be careful when I do the plot I buried the possum in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.