Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Xtreme

Annual Corporate night at Xtreme Karting in Newbridge - excellent !

I hated it at first. I drove the practise and first race like a girl ! Worse - like a mother with two small children in the back boosters (one being car sick) and a boot full of Aldi shopping! I even slowed down at the bends to look for small school children crossing the road.

However, by the end of the night I found my inner-Villneuve ! I was driving like a red hot momma in her brand new 4 X 4 on a school run - with a 9.15 a.m. Shellac appointment and Brazillian scheduled right after ! Grrrr.

Thankfully I only came 4th last (I beat the boss!) - but before next year's event I'll squeeze in a bit of practise on the M8 Kingston Bridge at rush hour !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.