WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Connections

WharfedaleSuzy refused point blank so I left her to her web last night and went out. I was joining in on my first blipmeet and really enjoyed meeting Blippers in person - they are real!

First thing this morning, Suzy was nowhere to be found so I figured she'd left in a huff. Turns out she just got up late and, true to form, was recreating her web by 10am. Fascinated by her intricate and fast spinning, I watched her for a while and then went out.

I met Buster and his owner, the latter eating brambles on the hill. Buster had had a close shave a while back and I was worried after not seeing him but he's pretty much back on form and his owner was happy. He asked whether I went through the woods, which I don't normally, but that made me decide that that's what I should do today.

It was here I came across a fax machine of long-tailed tits (for that's what I think they sound like). They enjoy each other's company and today, coped with mine quite admirably.

A little while later, I met David who was looking rather dapper today. He made me smile chatting about how much we should have for lunch if we're to get any work done in the afternoon and then did a Tommy Cooper Jus' like tha' impression of me showing him what a woodpecker looked like in flight. We had a giggle and then I wandered home.

16-hours of connections. Enjoyed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.