HisStory in Private Cemetery And The Knight

In Finland there is very rare private cemeterys. This is the one however, the graveyard of the family von Nottbeck. Ten of the earliest and oldest members of the family have been buried here. The family has made a great indrustrial history in Tampere. I have told about the family earlier, so here is some links to my blips to the subject.

The Fountain of the Central Square of the City Tampere.

The tragic story of the Milavida -home.

WIlliam von Nottbeck's factory and the idea of taking care of the people.

The cemetery is not very good known, but hiding in small woods near the Lielahti-factory area. Normally the gate is closed, but today there was a man repairing the fence, so I had chance to walk in and see around!

Maybe the most touching was the double grave of Olga and Peter, the builders of the beautiful Milavida -home. They died in Baden-Baden and in Paris, but are buried in here. Also their twin child Andree de Nottbeck has been buried here. He was actually the last finnish family branch member. There is some members of the family still alive however, I have been told that they live maybe in Canada at the moment...

The day has been awful (back pain for couple of weeks now) and cheerful (I have a great physiotherapist, where I visit too seldom) and joyful (it is always nice to learn something) and tricky (I realized at Lidl that I have no wallet to pay the groceries, but it was nice that hubby drove with his motorbike like a knight and brought my wallet to me)...

A sunny day +19c warm, just marvellous. Should I take it easy after the physioterapy and manipulation - yes, I am going for sauna to the country. See you later alligators!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.