Helle and Biscuit

The night nurse rang me from work at 1 am last night... Nothing serious, she just needed my advice on something, but of course I woke up and I decided to stay awake for 45 mins and ring her back to make sure all was ok, before I went back to sleep. Result: I have been very tired today.

I left work at 4ish and met with Helle for some dog training.

I told Helle I was tooooo tired to train and made her perform Biscuit's routine with him. It was funny - Biscuit worked surprisingly well with Helle, but she had problems keeping up with the music :-D

She only did the first 30ish seconds - then I decided that it was probably better if I trained my own dog ;-)

Hahahhahahaha - great fun! :-D

Ooooh and I have finally been able to take the bandage off Hero's paw. It is 17 days since he had the dewclaw removed, but every time I have tried to take the bandage off, he has licked the wound obsessively. I tried to take it off again today, before we started training and so far (knock on wood), he has not been interested in the wound. Fingers crossed that he keep leaving it alone.

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.