One day at a time...

By JonRayner

Centurions

I am writing this 3 days after and it is the start of 3 bad photos :( I have not had the time to do anything other than a quick snapshot.

I drove up to Glasgow for a meeting and afterwards drove just north of Glasgow to a hotel. Behind the hotel was a paddock with these roman centurions (or could be legionnaires?!) guarding the entrance. I quite liked them, hence the quick grab shot.

Although it was a long drive, I had not done it for a while and was struck by the beauty of the scenery. So many times I wish I had the time to stop and get a photo. One day I will return to all these spots and grab the shots I kept 'seeing'.

Additionally it was a pleasant surprise to be in Scotland in glorious sunshine, made a world of difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.