Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Le Weekend!

Well, I finally got there! The week at work has felt extra long though I have to say it has been good. I've just been tired! An excellent meeting in the afternoon learning how the Cleveland Clinic do things.

Both G & I had hair appointments for which we were both very glad. All good and nicely done and we headed to the Creek to see the lights and to generally enjoy the ambiance. G hasn't seen it since getting back which was . . . a week ago! Time flies.

I want to point out the triangular building on the left - blipped many times before... it is the Sheraton Hotel - the second oldest 5-star hotel to grace Dubai and has recently been completely renovated/refurbished. And tomorrow, we are going to have Afternoon Tea in their Vivaldi restaurant. Looking forward to it... *blip alert*.

Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.