YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Last full day.

We fly home tomorrow, so this morning was spent in Fornells. We had intended to visit here for lunch for the famous (but extortionate!) lobster stew. However, son-in-law still having back problems so 3 of us spent the morning here whilst he went for a walk to try to ease the pain. I was so busy looking at the buildings to find a blip that I came off the edge of the pavement and fell over! I don't think it would normally have hurt much, but I was trying not to smash my camera, so my knees took the brunt. Nice bruises tomorrow I think!

Intended to go on to Monte Toro, but due to nobody making their mind up we ended up back at the villa (well at least the packing got done) whilst the others did make it up Monte Toro and had a lovely Menu del Dia very cheaply. We also ate out tonight - back to Slimming World from tomorrow!!

Backblip to yesterday here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.