All Around The Houses

Waited in all day for a delivery from a courier service that begins with Y, ends in ODEL and has fucking useless in the middle of it

When you wait in for Yodel you have to wait from 7am to 9pm. 14 hours of ridiculousness .

Tried to track the parcel at tea time to find that online it was down as courier coming to my house and leaving a card as I wasn't in. It's amazing considering I was in my front garden next to the door and never saw him . Nearly as amazing as the card he left which was magically invisible . Not quiet as brilliant as the phone calls that customer services said the courier made to me to say parcel was on it's way . Yes I received none of those either . The best bit was the promise that someone would call me tonight to deal with it and they would be back to deliver again before
9pm. Such a brilliant game of doing exactly the opposite to what they say they are going to do. It's a work of exquisite genius.

Seems to me Yodel have been all around the houses but not been to mine and subsequently been all around the houses with their excuses .

I wouldn't even mind it wasn't me that booked Yodel it was amazon

I knew I was wrong to go back to amAzon. I had broken the habit six months ago , this purchase was a one off, never again . Shop local people . It's so much nicer .

First world problems I know . Not proud of my rant just needed to moan

On the plus , I have been very productive at home all day and the sunset was a stunner tonight. Small things x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.