A time for everything

By turnx3

Peaceful

Thursday
"But the Counselor, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you. Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid"
John 14: 26-27


This was one of the passages in my devotions this morning, and in one of those "God moments", as I was reading it I just made out on the radio (which I had turned right down, almost off, the music of Rutter's Gaelic Blessing which I just love. It was such perfect timing, I knew then I would be including it in my blip! The words are these:

Deep peace of the running wave to you.
Deep peace of the flowing air to you.
Deep peace of the quiet earth to you.
Deep peace of the shining stars to you.
Deep peace of the gentle night to you.
Moon and stars pour their healing light on you.
Deep peace of Christ,
of Christ the light of the world to you.
Deep peace of Christ to you.


You can listen to it, with a lovely video, here
It's only short so I do urge you to listen - it's so beautiful!

One thing which brings me peace is knitting, especially the prayer shawls I knit for the knitting ministry of our church back in Ohio - the pattern is simple and straightforward, so I don't have to concentrate too much, and I find it soothing and calming. In turn, I hope the person who receives it when it is completed, will also receive peace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.