horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Faulty

I don't know what it is about me, but if you've known me for a reasonable amount of time, and you see me reasonably regularly, it appears to be de rigeur to make sure I am well appraised of my faults. It's jolly kind of people to point out the many and various things that I do wrong, or that are character flaws, or indeed any physical peculiarities, because otherwise I wouldn't realise just how faulty I am.

Seriously, professional or personal, everyone, virtually without exception, seems to want to improve me through revelation of inadequacy. It's weird. And it's happened since I was a kid, so I'm kinda used to it, but I would just like one day off every now and then. I'm sure someone would tell me that's being selfish.

Two weeks till the holiday and counting, and I bloody well need it.

I scream, you scream, we all scream, for ice cream
Bedford

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.