Huskies and Mountains

I have just returned from a fantastic day at the Snow Farm. I saw these huskies on arrival, and was soon chatting to the lady owner, who is from Nelson. She said there were 28 teams of huskies racing. Unfortunately they race first thing in the morning, and last thing at night when the air temperature is colder. The highest mountain in the background is Mt Aspiring.

There were the University Winter Games, and a school with hundreds of children in attendance. So I headed down the valley to Meadow Hut, where I had my lunch. A long slog back up hill to the base buildings, and now I sport blisters on blisters! Some people will never learn!!

What wonderful people you are giving me so many comments, stars and hearts for my 'glowing trees' blip from yesterday. It never ceases to amaze me of your kindness and generosity. Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.