Cloudy Day

I never really appreciated clouds until I moved to Scotland. I grew up in western Canada in a province known as Blue Sky Country and it was well named. The default sky was blue and in the winter we'd get startlingly blue skies when you knew it was properly cold outside (like -35). No clouds to hold down the heat, you see.

We don't have that particular issue in Scotland. We've had a great summer but wow, the clouds create their own particular show. It took me a long time (and I'm still learning) that a cloudy day need not be a cold or wet day. Just to prove that I'm still learning, I was lulled into jacketlessness today and paid for it. Hey ho!

I put this photo (SOOC) on FB and a friend wrote "Before my arrival to Edinburgh 19 years ago I learned that Scotland has 3 kinds of weather: It is going to rain, it is raining or it has just rained... I do love the sun, but clouds are fascinating!"

A song with great photography

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.