Namaikisaru

By Namaikisaru

The Ball & Chain

Her indoors, my other half, the missus. She's tired I know but she looked particularly lovely this morning just before she went out and I'm not saying that because I'm high on pain killers. I'm not saying it because she's looking after two kids on her own and she picks things up off the floor for me and helped me put my socks on as my back will not allow me to reach my feet. For all of that all I've got is thank you. I'd do the same for her were the roles reversed and it was her back but I'd do it with much less style and probably a lot more grump. So I guess my better half is just that and the ball and chain is me at the moment particularly as I am not good at asking for help or having things done for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.