See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Looks Like Summer.........

.........but it didn't last very long. Sunny spells and cloudy, overcast conditions has been the order of the day.
I've not had a good day today......if I can go wrong, it has done. I got soaked while walking to the shop - it was bright sunshine when I left the house and as I came out of the shop the heavens opened - it lasted just long enough for me to get home when the sun came out again :-(

My car went in to the garage (for the second time) to find the source of a leak that leaves puddles in the passenger footwell when it rains. Each time it goes in it doesn't leak in the garage but it does when I get it home, they've cleaned out all the drainage channels, so hopefully it's now watertight. While it was there I asked them to check the battery because of the slow drain that seems to have a mystery cause and they tell me that the battery is now on it's last legs because of the constant draining and charging :-/ , so I think it's going to have to go back for a full investigation before the winter and that sounds really expensive to me :-((

My mobile phone refuses to connect to the internet and I have absolutely no idea why or how I should go about getting it fixed - I'm hoping it's just a local server problem that will resolve itself but as I often use it to leave comments on all your blips my commenting might be a bit erratic for a while, sorry :-(((

My ear has decided to block up and I can't hear properly in one ear, so I have to keep asking people to repeat themselves :-( .............I feel like I would just like to take to my bed in the hope of a better day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.