Broken glass

Do you remember that song, "I love the sound of breaking glass" ? I certainly don't like the sound of breaking glass, but I'm rather clumsy and ever so often I do break a glass.
Which poses an interesting problem, because the bottle recycle containers have signs saying that they're for glass bottles and jars only. You're also not allowed to put them in the regular bin bags, so where do I dispose of all these broken glasses?

Today my pitiful collection of broken glass was useful for this week's facebook photo challenge with the theme "broken glass". What you're seeing here is the reflection of the broken glass and the bokeh green of the garden in the empty screen of my (broken) iPad.

Thanks very much for your comments on yesterday's mushroom Blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.