Sea power

We went back to the same cove (The Cove, Eskraha) where we ended (well, I ended) our walk yesterday, in order to admire the power of the sea and hopefully photograph it. I should note that this place is tinged with sadness. It's where the author JG Farrell was swept off the rocks and drowned when fishing in 1979, and also the likely scene of the loss of two more lives in the great storm of February 2014.

I have a way to go in working out how best to photograph waves, but here's my best effort (from nearly 100 - mostly shot on continuous shooting) this afternoon.

It wasn't much of a day really, weatherwise, but early on we pottered down to Baltimore, just so we could say we had been there, and we enjoyed an excellent snack lunch at the Glebe Gardens and Cafe. The freshest salad leaves I've had in a long time, combined into an outstanding BLT sandwich.

Here are some other photos from this trip.

Moving on tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.