VIEW OF THE LAKE AT MEINBREXEN

We went there after lunch, a lovely place to walk, to look around and take pictures, or of the landscape, or the little creatures or the flowers, like a field of sunflowers.
In the morning Piet Hein and I had done a job together and were satisfied with the result.
During the night it had rained but in the morning it had stopped, the weather kept changing all day but it had not prevented us to take the trip to Meinbrexen.
We came home tired. Tomorrow our last day here and at such a moment realizing it I felt even more tired.
When we had come home, Mischa cried out loud that my picture of tuesday appeared to be one of the staff picks. A wonderful surprise, I feel very happy with this and thankful too.
The little leaf has been eaten totally at this moment and they all (first only four of them) had moved to another leaf. I wonder how they did communicate this.
I look so different now at the leaves in the garden, so many are partly eaten but I do not see one creature actually doing it. Only this little colony, almost on a military mission.
The little creatures are larvae of the sawflies and are not caterpillars really.

My haiku:

Leave a leaf for us
We feed on it all day long
And even in the night.

And the proverb:

How higher the ape goes, the more he/she shows his/her tail.

c.1594 in Bacon, Promus.

After a good sleep rest I'll catch up as soon as possible.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.