Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Flight of joy...

Well, not really - hummingbirds are far from joyful at this time of year, intent as they are on drinking every last drop of nectar to fatten up for the migration. However, "joy" describes MY feelings pretty perfectly. Hubs arrived a little after midnight (nope, he didn't make the 5 pm standby) and I slept better than I've slept in weeks just having him next to me. He had to work today, but at least he was here in the house with me which served to make me all smiley and goofy.

Yep, that about sums me up today - joyful, smiley and goofy. Doesn't get much better than that, does it?

I had a doctor's appointment today and a few errands, and also managed to spend some time out back with both cameras. I posted 5 other shots on Flickr, starting HERE

We are heading out to dinner with our neighbors tonight which will be fun. Then, hopefully we will both be able to sleep in tomorrow...

For all of us in the US, this starts a three day weekend - so happy weekend!

Debbi (yep, still smiley and goofy...)

PS: and just to spite me, after I blipped, that cute little warbler showed up again. HERE are 3 shots of her , looking utterly adorable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.