Incoming!

Or an alternative title would be 'third time lucky' as my first two blip attempts today produced okay results, but nothing special. However, around tea-time I thought the sky looked promising so I went out with my fish-eye lens to see what I could get.

I loved the drama in the sky and the way the clouds mirrored the field lines. I have cropped the foreground considerably as it was all corn stubble... Some other variants can be seen here and this includes a rather pretty polar coordinates version. (Does anyone know how to achieve a circular vignette effect to mask out the corners?)

I'm currently trying to put together a book of my Lake District photos, using Blurb/Bookwright, but I'm finding the process to be incredibly frustrating. Even when I think I've resized an image correctly, the preview image looks worryingly grainy. Does anyone out there have any tips/advice/experience with this platform?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.