Selfie With Jewels and Seaweed

You have to go large to see me, over and over and over.

We are in a cooking frenzy today. Started a big pot of baked beans for Sunday's birthday party cookout (for my son, who will be way too old), then put up a crockpot of chile to simmer and then freeze for next week's camping trip. That still leaves us with dinner to make for tonight. And tomorrow there will be more prep for the party. But I got my walk in this morning, and went out to the mall to pick up my computer glasses so I won't have the squinties (except the bifocal part got screwed up, so I don't have them after all). And then I went to knitting group for a couple hours of tea and cookies and conversation, and, yes, knitting. Now it is definitely time for our ritual of splitting a beer (I get the short half) and breathing for awhile out on the patio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.