The second half of life..

By twigs

Lawns mowed

It still amazes me how simply mowing the lawns can make everything else look so much neater, tidier, fresher. It felt like a real spring day - the sound of mowing, the smell of freshly cut grass, the look of a tidy lawn. Another job done so I can head away with a peaceful mind. I actually found myself looking forward to returning and getting on with more of the spring gardening. It feels like an eternity since I spent any substantial time working in my garden. I've happily tended to other's gardens but seem to have neglected mine over the past few years, doing simply the minimum to keep it relatively orderly. It deserves better and better it shall have - once I return from the deep south next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.