Postcard to Mr Barking ~ Day #1

Dear Mr Barking

It's hard to believe that after such a short time, relatively speaking, that you are so much a part of me. That I miss you so much now that you are suddenly not here.

After dropping you off at the airport at 5 am, little Miss AB and I had a snooze until 8:30, when we woke up Miss MB and had breakfast. The girls were great and so helpful. I didn't need to ask them to do anything twice!

Off to have Miss MB's hair done for her birthday, and then frozen yoghurt as a little treat.

Coming home from town to the farm was odd without you here. I walked around with Cousteau and found some neat textures to photograph. I like to wander around with the camera. It takes me to my happy place, where I can be at peace. Little Miss AB found her happy place too, writing in her diary. She says it helps her to stop feeling sad, to write down how she's feeling. I know what she means.

We went to Mass and then came home. Again, odd without you.

I lit the fire, while little Miss AB fed Cousteau and Miss MB made a start on dinner.

We're all watching Hugo now and I don't think sleep will be far away.

Hard to believe that we saw you this morning, my darling. We all miss you so much. Two weeks will fly by, but right now it seems like a long time. For you, it is an adventure and we would never deny you that!

Good night, Mr Barking. I love you. X

~Mrs Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.