Purplepants

By Purplepants

The end of the day from Alex's room

Now that we have a new computer for the office/study/work room/glory hole (it came yesterday - I kept a low profile for the installation etc). Alex has the old one in his room.
I found myself in there tonight - trying to catch up on blip... as 'The Old One' has my photos on it and I know how to edit and play with them on it. It will take me some time to adjust to the completely different way that the new on works, add programmes etc. Also - I am less desperate to try it out - I'll just let the boys jostle over it.
I had forgotten what a brilliant view he has and what nice light there is in his room - being at the top of the house, nothing overshadows it.
So this is the view - although I didn't get the sky colours as well as I wanted.

I popped into school this afternoon and binned a lot of old stuff, tidied and cleared up and printed off copies of my time table. Now I might be able to actually work next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.