Nuts ..............

............ whole hazelnuts ......

Cabdbury's take 'em and they cover them in chocolate .....

(other chocolate is available)

Now I have embedded that little tune in your head :-)) - that's if you're old enough to remember the adverts on TV.

Fifteen years ago a friend (??) gave me a six inch (15cm) corkscrew hazel twig - I planted it and now we have a blooming great tree that's as tall as the house, laden with nuts that drop into the grass and ping and pow all over the place when I mow ...... not many corkscrews in the branches though, I think you have to prune them properly for that. Note to self: Prune!!

These are five of those nuts in their growing, green stage with a bit of "pow" to make them a little more interesting for my blip today.

Thanks for all your comments on the smiling wedding trio yesterday.

Nasty grey start to the day - beautiful sunshine now - am feeling virtuous having spent over two hours mowing the lawns (I laughingly call them lawns - more like daisy and clover-infested grass - but it's green)

Wishing you all a Wonderful Weekend.

~ Anni ~


Thought for the day:

"Suburbia is where the developer bulldozes out the trees, then names the streets after them."




NIKON D5200 : f/1.8 : 1/60" : 50mm : ISO 320

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.