PhilipC

By PhilipC

Kirkstone Pass overlooking the Troutbeck valley

Took a cycle ride this morning from Cockley Beck, over the Wrynose Pass and up to the top of the Kirkstone Pass, powering through Troutbeck at the permitted limit of 20 mph, past the Queen’s Head and the Mortal Man Inns. If you know the English Lake District, you’ll know this wonderful little village. Of course, living as I do in the NE of Scotland, this had to be a virtual ride, using my Tacx Trainer with video… At least it was fine weather and absolutely no wind against me (except the fan I have rigged by the computer in my study, for this purpose). I stopped for coffee half way, leaving my notional cycle right in the middle of the road at the traffic lights at Waterhead, Ambleside. The traffic avoided it well…!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.