Alice

An early start and a long drive to Copenhagen, where I have been judging at a HTM Show today.

Hero and Biscuit were entered in the Advanced Freestyle Class too, but I chose to do training rounds with them instead of competing. -Both because I was busy judging most of the day and did not have much time for them and also because it was not a great venue for either of them. The competition ring was not very big and Hero is not good in small rings. The ring is usually quite smelly too, which is a challenge for little Biscuit. No point in making competition a difficult experience for them just a few months before the Nordic Championship. I want them to feel confident.

The boys had a good day even though I was busy. Helle's mum was there and she took care of our dogs all day. It was very nice of her.

My blip today is Alice, a Schnauzer that competed in the Novice Freestyle Class. This was during the lunch break though - she was having a cuddle with her owner Elana.

My Dutch friend Brigitte van Gestel nominated me for the World Dog Trainers Motivation Transparency Challenge yesterday. It means that I have to make a small video, which answers 3 questions:
What will happen to my dog if he gets it right?
What will happen to my dog if he gets it wrong?
Are there any less invasive alternatives to what I propose?
I better get started... I have to publish it tomorrow.
You can see Brigitte's video here.


See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.