Sincil Bank

Today the scene of injustice and (relative) tragedy as an incompetent referee sends off out defender Nat Brown for a deliberate handball after eight minutes. Nat had the ball kicked at him thirty give yards from goal and the prick in the black deemed it a professional foul. We lost 3-1.

We've now had three men sent off.in as many games, and we haven't seen one bad tackle committed. The standard of officiating at this level is awful.

I'm pretty angry about it still as I sit here uploading this. I managed to squeeze the game in unexpectedly and it's been ruined eight minutes in.

Some nights I love football. Some nights when we lose I hate my team. Tonight I neither love the game nor blame anyone in red and white.

I'm £20 lighter too. I wonder if the ref realises he owes me £20?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.