St Mary's Loch

All week I've been sharing an office with an auditor with man-flu and last night my throat was beginning to get a bit sore so I dosed myself up with echinacea, vitamin C and zinc then headed off for an early night. I set my alarm for six as I had promised to help out at a coffee morning for Second Chance Cat Rescue in Moffat this morning.

Unfortunately, we are a bit short staffed at work and one of my colleagues thought it was acceptable to phone me at twenty minutes to midnight to ask if I could work today. What a fright I got, when the phone rings at that time I always think the worst and after I'd put the phone down again, I couldn't get back to sleep. I think I coughed and sneezed my way through the night till the alarm went off.

I managed down to Moffat, and stopped at St Mary's Loch to take a few pictures. The coffee morning passed quickly and after lunch with Mum, I headed back up the road. I've just had a call to say that we made £475 for the cats so it's all good!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.