FredaH

By FredaH

Hurting But Fighting Back

Cc is having to write this for me.

A lot has happened since the last lime I blipped on 4th July. I have settled into my care home and I have been taking lots of photos but my room is too far from the router to get WiFi to put them up just now.

Things were going well until last night when I was putting myself to bed and got my arm caught in the bedding and fell over on it. This morning it was a little bit bruised and swollen but I wasn't bothered because I had a special visitor coming up from near Morecambe as well as my lovely local friend.

By late morning the bruising got worse and the care assistant phoned the doctor who said I needed an x-ray. Because it is the weekend that meant a 20 mile trip to Carlisle. Cc offered to take me.

My wrist is broken and has been set in a back-slab. I have to go back to the Infirmary on Monday for a full plaster and to see the Orthopaedic Consultant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.