Trust

This morning I encountered some amazing trust. I went out the front door and saw that the fawn was back. I got my camera and meandered into the garden. I discovered the mother was there too. She was settled in a dusty spot on the ground. I took quite a few photos and then moved toward her and the fawn. She got up and meandered a bit. The fawn moved a different direction and I followed her into the neighbor's garden. We did a little walk about and then she went back to her mother and they nuzzled each other a bit. Then the fawn walked back into our yard and I followed. The mother went back to her resting spot and lay down again. And then the fawn did the same in her resting spot. There they were, right near me, trusting me enough to relax and rest quite close to me. I was touched by their trust. This is the fawn in her resting spot.

I've been thinking quite a bit about trust lately. I have come to realize that my life is full of trust. I trust the people around me, my family, my friends, even the people I encounter every day. I am not naive and I know that the "evil ones" do exist. But luckily I don't come across them in my life. Or if I do they slide on by and pass me silently so I am not even aware they are there. And I also trust the fates. I know that bad things can happen and might, but still I trust that mostly life is good and will stay that way.

Not everybody feels that way. I am trying to help a family member who has very little trust. It is sad to see. This really hurts them and they are often anxious and fearful. I wish there were a way to pass trust on to somebody who needs it. If I could I would bless them with this gift. But sadly people need to find their own trust.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.