Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Always a bridesmaid......not necessarily!!

A wonderful and slightly surreal day in the beautiful Augill Castle in Cumbria.

Started it off in our 4 poster shower, (after waking up in our 4 poster bed), had cheese on toast (Cumbrian Rarebit) for breakfast and a tour of the grounds & garden, where quite unexpectedly in this lovely lavender garden in front of the castle S proposed (when the sun came out & the German film crew had buggered off).

I, of course, said 'Yes' and we had Champagne & I spent the next couple of hours alternating between tears & laughter and very few words - anyone that knows me will understand that this is highly unusual!

We also found out that friends stayed here on a special occasion last year - so found their entry in the guest book - it would have been my blip if I hadn't such amazing other news to share!

& I thought the past few days couldn't get any better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.