Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Off the Golden Highway

I am just back from a visit to t'country and as you can see, it was a glorious day. This is in the same area as where I went last year for the Canola (Rape seed) fields but they didn't plant the same one out with the tumbling down house so this is a little further a field and perhaps more representative of the area. It really is called the Golden highway and it runs from near Singleton out to Dubbo.

I also saw a foxy loxy, a Peter Rabbit, many kites and kestrels, very cute calves (Brahman type and unusual for the area which would normally have Hereford or Angus) and one very sleepy red bellied black snake (oh I am fine when I am in the car with snakes and can make a fast exit, it is just if I am walking and am about to step on one that I freak out).

I am behind in comments so thanks collectively for the kind comments for yesterdays
and I will catch you later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.