Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

A sort of heaven..

In what world does heaven live? Where are the boundaries and gateways to enter such a nirvana? In what vehicle does the spirit soar amidst tranquil skies and fragrant meadows...for one such as I does it even exist?
From the warm wind blown river bank my mind and heart felt its calling, whispers of peace filled the breeze with promise of rest and solace. I closed my eyes and reached out to gently grasp its elusive reality. Alone and free in the waving tall grass maybe the gates of heaven had already opened and upon its most calming of land did I sit.
It is in each of us to find heavens shores....whatever you want to call it...whatever it maybe to you....today....I felt it, a sense of calm....otherworldliness...,for a moment I was blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.