Someone looking at me?

I took my time today, I really do not know why, but I had in mind shooting this odd graveyard. I wanted to respect the place with 10" or more exposure, ND16 lense on the objective. My idea was to double-exposure the capture by turning the camera first towards the gate, then to the memorial statue with flowers...

Once before visited this extraordinary cemetery. It was an evening then, so I wanted to give you a hint what it looked like that time.

There is a gate, a closed one, and a fence only some four meter wide and rest of the cemetery is open field with stones and some flowers on it. The area is in the middle of the woods, very near of the highway between Tampere-Rauma. A wide stony and straight path leads to the gates.

This old craveyard is a spooky place, many citicens believe there still lives haunted souls. The "inhabitant" of the area are former patients of the mental hospital nearby. They have died between 1902-1964 and there is even 426 people resting in this very soil. Maybe they were not digged into a graveyard of the church because of their mental disease, or is there some other reason for this graveyeard in the woods, nobody seems to know. Only very few of the graves have fresh flowers, but most of graves are just plain stones. There has been iron grosses, but all of them have cut away, I wonder why... There is many questions including this cemetery. I have not found any proper history more.

Some more, normal captures here.

If you walk here, you really have a feeling to be quietly watched. Today also, even it was late afternoon. In the evening the the area seems easily bathe in bluish colour as there is so many spruces around the graveyard and last time I visited there, there was some mist too, as the big lake Pyhäjärvi is so near.

The weekend has been sunny and beautiful. We had my daughter's friend's parents visiting in the country with us, and the rest of the time we tried to catch some grayfish... Lovely weekend, hope you had one too!

Thank you for your present here, mates!
Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.