Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Borrowmeadow

Seems to be forming into a bit of a habit this one; weekend visit to PC World to pick up a cable or two, then pop down to wander the old farm buildings behind the cricket ground. Was nice afternoon for it too, but scarily the last sunny Sunday of summer going by the calendar.

Chatted to a lady who stopped to ask what I was photographing, explained Blipfoto to her and how long I'd be doing this, and she tipped me off on another nearby abandoned farm that I've not photographed yet. She then cycled off around the back of the derelict barn and disappeared behind a large tree. Turns out she's camped up there in a tent, washing all hung up on a line and hidden well away from prying eyes. Not sure how long she's been there or intends to stay but hope the weather stays kind for as long as she is.

Distracted with a great wee BBC documentary on the building of the Forth Road Bridge just now. Not for anyone with a fear of heights watching those involved scurry back and forward on nothing more than a few cables, with the extent of the health and safety requirements seemingly a handkerchief and a cigarette hanging off your lip. A huge engineering feat back in its day though, and I'm sure I'll be pausing to take it all in a bit more the next time I'm crossing.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.