One potato, two potato ...

Waste not, want not meets Finders keepers, with a touch of The best things come in small packages plus Beauty is only skin deep. Read on ...

So I pass a tractor pulling a trailer of teddies (that's Devonshire for spuds) and notice it's shedding its load as it bumps along the narrow road. Well, I can't let them go to waste, can I?

The first I picked up was difficult to peel when I got home as it was so big. But when I cut it in half, I had quite a lot to cut away. Even after removing the rotten centre of the bigger one, I ended up with 750 grams of delicious potato. Went a treat with this evening's beef hot pot and spinach.

Well, you have to Make hay while the sun shines, don't you?! I couldn't leave them to rot by the roadside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.