Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

BBQ Back On......

.....Followed by some serious Ice Bucket Challenges. I was nominated by L, who also nominated his wife B. B nominated R & Tuttle Jnr, who nominated S, I, E & T. Confused? No need to be. In short, we all except I & Mrs. Tuttle, got drenched. Yes, including the kids. Even two year old T drenched himself despite not being nominated at the time of drenching! Priceless.

Earlier on in the day the others hit the beach while L & myself went to Benlech to take some shots of the new Lifeboat station that is under construction. Made the most of my big stopper filter here getting an impressive 30s on this sunny day. Though I do need a better tripod as is shook around a lot. L took some cool shots using his mobile, though mainly of my bald patch while setting up camera! We both swiftly went to Aldi to replenish the usual food/beer etc. The met up with the others on the beach.
L (who needed some catch up kip after the storm) & I (who was recovering from a sickness bug) slept on their other half's laps while me & my body board hit some waves. Not as mad as yesterday's waves, size-wise, but much more forgiving as I managed to get some seriously good runs in half the time it took the do what I did yesterday.

All happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.