drawing plants

The prompt I followed this morning while working in my art journal was nature journaling. The idea was to sketch the details of the plants and flowers with maybe a few descriptive words.

Drawing is not my "go-to" thing. I would describe myself as a mixed-media collage artist. But by stepping up to the plate and making myself draw what I saw, I managed fine. Steven said the journal page impressed him & it had a great style -wow! I say this because he draws very well. One of his amazing drawings here a few more here. See what I mean? :) I do have a loose style of drawing and I am not afraid to jump in ...well, maybe a little afraid, but I do it anyway. I've learned over time that you grow your wings after you jump!

I took photos of the plants as I was drawing, but did all the drawings "live" then brought the journal inside & used aquacolor pencils to add color to the line drawing. To see the rest of the page (this is just the top half) and a few of the photos of plants, look HERE!

thank you all for your kind remarks yesterday on fluffy Loki (naughty? sweet?) and my remembrances of my dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.