New things to Come

Today I went out for lunch with my son's partner. It was her birthday last week and I wasn't really very well to do much so we made a date for today. We went to Procope Coffee House on Victoria St. It has been closed since the February 2011 earthquake and reopened again about three weeks ago. They have a done a wonderful job of redoing up the wonderful old building and the food was good too. We both had a wonderful warm lamb salad.

This shot was taken just outside of Procope looking across to the Knox Plaza build. Here is a blip I did on it back in July. They sure have done a lot of work lately and shouldn't be too far from having it finished. The reflections in the windows is of the Knox Church rebuild which has its roof on now. Here is another photo I took today of the Knox Plaza building and you can see the different from the July shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.