Setting a Challenge....First Day of Spring

...for myself I decided that I would just use my Go Pro for a week.
Already I moaned that I didn't have my camera with me at the lookout this evening....the sky was glorious and the go pro just doesn't cut the mustard for lovely sunset skies.
What it does have..... is the huge wide angle almost fisheye capacity to capture large amounts of landscape.....I love the curve and the slightly surreal look it get from it. Well I dont know if I will last a week but Im gonna give it a go.

I have taken many a pic up here at the lookout but this is a bit different and perhaps from this one can get a bit of an idea of what its like to walk through this wonderful avenue of Fig trees.....the afternoon light was filtering through so pretty and golden.

Spring arrived today....warm and yummy!...one can almost feel the intention of everything imminently needing to start popping open...already our Jasmine is laden with fragrant little pink flowers and buds and the bulbs that Flynn and I planted are all starting to wake up wearing their gorgeous frocks.

“Power said to the world,
"You are mine."
The world kept it prisoner on her throne.
Love said to the world, "I am thine."
The world gave it the freedom of her house.”
― Rabindranath Tagore




DCIM\100GOPRO

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.