Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

Solids Day 1

What an exciting day for us all. The first day of spring and the first day of eating solids for Laura. Making baby food with Thermomix is a piece of cake. Sourcing organic fruit and veg is the hard bit. I will be off to the market on Thursday, hoping to find some lovely produce.

So today Laura had some steamed carrot, which was liquidized with some local extra virgin olive oil and very local milk. Tomorrow I'll add to it a bit of zucchini, also steamed and mashed up.

I must admit I forgot what a messy business this eating is. I dressed Laura in white trousers today. Never again. I had to feed her, catch what was coming back out, watch her hands, cover the trousers with a tea towel and record it all on film to show the rest of the family. Most of the footage shows Laura's feet or table, sometimes parts of her face. Tricky business is this mothering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.