MonoMonday: Relaxed New Kids On The Block

This morning as we passed the lake I almost couldnt believe my eyes as I saw this little group in the distance. They seemed to see us too and came steaming towards us with their two new cygnets.

I'm not sure if Mr Swan wanted to act tough and warn Toto not to make any smart moves or whether Mrs Swan wanted to show off the babies, but they hung around in this little spot for about 5 minutes with no animosity and then very casually moved on. Toto stayed very quiet too thank goodness!!

The two littlies are gorgeous and Mrs Swan was very attentive to them. As we went for our evening stroll tonight I saw them together and couldnt see the babies until I got closer and realised they were both up on Mum's back, so very sweet! :)

I've drawn a long bow for MonoMonday as this little relaxed family group shot seemed to just fit the bill. Do have a look in large at those cute baby faces! :)

The MonoMonday challenge has moved to the 'Challenge' section of the forums.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.